Advisory Committee

Outstanding network of Senior Advisors with relevant geographical and sector expertise to assist Ergon’s professionals and portfolio companies

Patrick Albaladejo

Patrick is a HEC Business School affiliate professor, teaching on luxury and international brand management and strategy.

Previously, he was Executive Vice-president and Member of the Executive Committee of Hermès International, Senior Executive at several international consumer goods and luxury family-owned companies including Quaker Oats, Colgate Palmolive, Diageo, Coty and William Grant.

Agnès Audier

Expert to the French government as part of the France Santé 2030 Program, non-executive board member of Eutelsat, Worldline and Crédit Agricole and Senior Advisor at Boston Consulting Group (“BCG”).

Previously: Partner and Managing Director at the BCG, Chief Performance Officer at the French Ministry of Economy and Finance in the Audit Department, ExCom member at Havas, Strategy and Business Development at Vivendi Universal, chief of the staff to the French  Minister for Small Business and Retail and advisor to the French Minister of Social Affairs and Healthcare.

Luca Bianchi

Luca is currently Member of the Board for the Winter Olympic Games (Milano-Cortina 2026). Luca holds an MBA from Columbia University and a degree in Economics and Business from the University of Genova.

Previously, he was Chairman of ATM – Azienda Trasporti Milanesi S.p.a., Milan’s public transportation company, Chairman and CEO of SEA – Società Europea Autocaravan, CEO of GlobalCap, Managing Director of Capolo, Junior Partner at LBO Italia, Vice President at Merrill Lynch.

Iñaki Ereño

Iñaki is the Global CEO of Bupa.

Previously, he was CEO of Bupa for Europe and Latin America and held senior positions at Acerinox, the Telefonica Group and Carrefour. He was also amongst the founders of an online start-up.

Helmut Eschwey

Helmut is a Member of the Advisory Board of Atreus and Exova, a.o.

Previously, he was Executive Chairman of Zellbios, Chairman and CEO of Heraeus Holding GmbH, and held senior positions at the SMS Group, Freudenberg, Pirelli and Henkel.

Oliver Götz

Oliver is the Founder and CEO of LabVenture, and founder and Executive Chairman of ThinxNet.

Previously, he was the founder and COO of LabNet, Founder of Lab’Partners, Chairman of the Supervisory Board at Kiveda Holding and Executive Board Member of amedes Group.

Peter Hinssen

Peter is Member of the Board of Directors of Belfius, a Partner at Nexxworks, author and keynote speaker specialised in radical innovation and the impact of digital technology on business and society, lecturer at London Business School and MIT Sloan School of Management and a board member at Mediahuis.

Previously, he founded three technology start-ups respectively sold to Alcatel-Lucent, Belgacom and Delaware Consulting.

Insa Klasing

Insa is Co-Founder and CEO of TheNextWe, keynote speaker, author for Management Blog of the Wirtschaftswoche and Non-Executive Director of Sausalitos and SV Group.

Previously, she was General Manager of KFC Germany, Austria, Switzerland and Denmark, Country Manager Germany for innocent drinks, Strategy Consultant at Bain & Company, Policy Analyst at Action Aid India, Founder of Zindagi-India and was named Young Global Leader by the World Economic Forum in 2017.

Dominique Leroy

Dominique has been appointed as board member for Deutsche Telekom’s Europe segment as from November 1, 2020. Dominique is also an independent senior advisor to Bain & Company, independent board member of Ahold Delhaize and Compagnie de Saint-Gobain, and Non- Executive Director of Telenco.

Previously, she was CEO of Proximus, CEO Belux at Unilever Benelux, and held board positions at Lotus Bakeries, Be-Mobile, BICS, Telindus Luxembourg, Tango Luxembourg. She was also Chairwoman of the Advisory Board of the Solvay Business School.

Mario Resca

Mario is a Non-Executive Director of Sausalitos and Mondadori Group, Mondadori Retail, Confimprese and IWB.

Previously, he was Non-Executive Director of IPE Visionnaire, Chairman of Industrie CBI, CEO of McDonald’s Italy, Partner of Egon Zehnder, Co-Founder of Salmon & Partners, Director of several blue chips, SMEs and associations, Chairman of Nicotra-Gebhardt.

Philip Alberdingk Thijm

Philip is currently the CEO of Keesing and Member of the Board of Elevate Labs and Ster.

Previously, he was CEO of Sky Radio, CEO of FD Mediagroep and Member of the Executive Board of PCM. He has an undergraduate degree from the HES in Amsterdam and holds an MBA from IESE in Barcelona.

Luc Vandewalle

Luc is a Non-Executive Director of Allia, Alinso Group, Domo Investment Group, Galloo and Willy Naessens.

Previously, he was Non-Executive Director of ING Group, President of ING Belgium with responsibilities for South-Western Europe and held senior positions at Banque Bruxelles Lambert (ING). He was also Chairman of Corialis.

Aris Wateler

Aris is a Non-Executive Director of various international companies including Eriks (SHV) and BN International.

Previously, he founded Parcom Capital, was Operating Partner at Duke Street Capital, General Manager at Hunter Douglas Group and Non-Executive Director of various Ergon portfolio companies.